Watermelon Agave Popsicles 

watermelon agave popsicle  | Fefferfit
I recently had a watermelon popsicle that was just about the most amazing thing ever. It tasted just like summer on a stick, but I  realized I could make my own in about three minutes at a fraction of the cost. They turned out so perfectly that I have to share!

Watermelon Agave Popsicles 

  • 4 cups chunked watermelon (this was half a petite, volleyball-sized melon, for me)
  • 1/4 cup agave
  • 1/4 cup water
  • Popsicle molds

Instructions 

  1. Chunk up watermelon and place in a food processor or blender. If it’s seedless, don’t worry about the seeds. If there are black seeds, you’ll want to remove them.
  2. In a small saucepan, combine the agave and water and bring just to a low boil. Remove from heat immediately upon boiling.
  3. Meanwhile, pulverize your watermelon. It will turn into juice.
  4. Mix watermelon and agave water together. You can strain the mixture if you want, but I don’t.
  5. Pour into molds and freeze according to manufacturer directions. Mine took about 3 hours to set up.

Makes about 8 large popsicles.


One thought on “Watermelon Agave Popsicles 

Comment or ask a question here!