LoseIt! Challenge or DietBet Anyone?

I don’t know about you all, but I am s-t-r-u-g-g-l-i-n-g with staying motivated right now. I don’t know what my deal is–it should be easy: the weather has gotten sunny and beautiful, which makes me happier. Swimsuit season is right around the corner, which usually makes me more determined. Instead, I’ve turned into a giant slob who wants to sit in my pjs all day, unshowered, binging on Gilmore Girls. SERIOUSLY GUYS I AM NOT EXAGGERATING.

Get off the couch Jen | Fefferfit
Get off the couch, Jen.

Don’t get me wrong, I believe wholeheartedly in rest days and taking a break. But my break has turned into a slump, and I need to bust it before I turn into a big ball of mush. I’m thinking I need a goal, and when I was on the Twitter #loseitchat this morning with  Kristin Kirkpatrick, we got talking about accountability, groups, and challenges. I have never been the sort of person to work out with a group or report my food intake to someone else. Honestly, I’ve always felt like it’s nobody’s business what I eat or whether I work out SO THERE! But I know it’s helpful to other people, and maybe there’s some positive dynamic I’ve been missing by not being part of a group?

So…what do you guys think about starting up a little challenge? I would be willing to start one up on either LoseIt (you can join for free) or DietBet. LoseIt challenges can go all kinds of ways–some are based on points for food logged, healthy choices, and exercise throughout the week, and I really like that concept. DietBets require you to throw down some cash, but they’re also super motivating–if you can drop 4% of your body weight in a month, you get paid! What do you think? Anyone have any interest? Comments are open!

Comment or ask a question here!

