Transformation?

On the left is me in March, 2015. Right: me, yesterday.

image

Not much difference, right? And you know, I’m OK with that.

There have been a lot of ups and downs in the past year:

image

Some literal, like with my weight. One year ago, I hit my lowest weight ever since I started working at it. (See it over there on the left? That little valley? Aww.) Since then, I’ve been up as many as ten pounds, and I’m currently back down about five. Honestly, I’m perfectly OK with being five pounds above my lowest weight ever. What matters most to me is whether I’m still working at being healthy.

image

There have been some ups and downs on that front, as well. And that’s OK, too! When I set out to lose weight and get healthy, I never intended to cut out all the foods I loved. I never intended not to have splurge days or bad days. I’ve adopted a policy of giving myself a little bit of grace. Sometimes I’m going to make choices that aren’t that healthy. Sometimes those choices will turn into patterns for a few days or even a few weeks. But I don’t believe in beating myself up for those choices. This is my LIFE and my BODY, and I want to enjoy and love them both. If I need to fix things, I can–I have the tools I need, now, to turn things around, and I know I have the determination, as well.

In any event, here I am a year later, and I look basically the same.

image

Am I OK with that? Honestly? Yes! Did I think a year ago that I’d be down another 10 pounds and be crazy ripped and tiny? Yeah, I’m not gonna lie, I did. But instead, I was living my life, enjoying being healthy, and balancing everything that came my way.

Those 10 pounds will come, in due time. Meanwhile, I’ll be over here enjoying my chocolate.

image

One thought on “Transformation?

Comment or ask a question here!

