Crock-pot Spaghetti Squash & Meatballs

True story: this is the easiest recipe I have ever made in my life. I didn’t expect much from it, but it was delicious! I’m just super irritated I forgot to take a picture!

Crock-pot Spaghetti Squash & Meatballs
Ingredients:

  • One spaghetti squash, washed on the outside
  • Salt & pepper for sprinkling
  • One jar spaghetti sauce. I like this Classico flavor, but use what you like.
  • 3 cups prepared turkey meatballs; about 4 dozen. I got mine in the meat section at Fred Meyer and they were awesome! Frozen works, too.

Instructions:

    1. Cut the spaghetti squash in half around the middle. Use a spoon to remove the seeds and membranes. Salt and pepper the insides of each half. Place cut sides down in a large crock pot.
    2. Pour the spaghetti sauce around the sides of the squash and then dump your meatballs in there, too.
    3. Cook on low for 5-6 hours, or high for 3-4 hours. Test for doneness by stabbing the squash with a fork. If it goes through the skin easily, it’s done.
    4. Remove the squash from the crock pot and use a fork to scrape out all the squash. It should slide out pretty easily.
    5. Serve squash with the saucy meatballs from the crock pot. Enjoy!

This recipe was really tasty, and I was thrilled we had leftovers for my lunch the next day. Yay meatballs! Especially meatballs I didn’t have to make by hand!

Spaghetti Squash & Meatballs Nutrition | Fefferfit

Comment or ask a question here!

