Addiction

Pretty sure these are made of crack. Wonderful, delicious crack.

There are a looooot of protein bars out on the market these days, and a lot of reasons to find controversy over whether to like one over another: processed vs unprocessed, sugar vs sugar alcohols, soluble vs insoluble vs “fake” fiber.  I think it’s worthwhile to educate yourself on what all those things mean and decide for yourself what matters to you and how they fit in to the goals you’ve set for yourself.

Personally, I’m fighting a battle over carbs and sugars (with fiber on the side), so QuestBar is an easy choice for me. I keep looking, but I’ve yet to find many bars that hit the right balance of carbs and proteins. Why are so many protein bars so high in carbs?? And the few that aren’t seem to just taste awful. I’m willing to give up some flavor (I don’t need something that tastes like candy–I quite like Perfect Bars, but I would like something that doesn’t require refrigeration) but I haven’t found anything yet that doesn’t taste like so much dirt.

That said, I adore QuestBars. Cinnamon Roll, Vanilla Almond Crunch, and Chocolate Peanut Butter are all great, in my opinion. But just so you know, Cookie Dough is the best flavor. 😉

For locals, I love to buy my bars at Newko! They are the cheapest and the nicest. You an also find them at Bodybuilding.com or their store, GNC, or at some Fred Meyer stores.

One thought on “Addiction

Comment or ask a question here!

