What a Girl with Insulin Resistance Eats

I get asked fairly often what I’m eating to lose weight, or if I’m following a special diet. Really, I’ve just put together a bunch of ideas that make sense to me that I’ve picked up from different places. I’m trying to eat more fresh foods and less that’s processed or from a drive-thru. I need more fiber. I need more protein. I’m insulin resistant, so I can’t eat carbs by themselves unless I want to see them later on my butt.

That said, I’ve been off the wagon the last few weeks, so to help me be more accountable and maybe give you guys some ideas, I’m trying to post more of what I eat (EVEN IF IT’S BAD OH NOES!) Hope it’s helpful? I know it will be for me.

Comment or ask a question here!

