Eat to Win

51qt0zpt2bnl-_sx398_bo1204203200_

So, this is the book I am basing my nutritional changes on. Basically:

  1. Whole foods.
  2. At least 30g fiber per day, with 10 at breakfast.
  3. Eat more veggies. There should be a larger serving of them on your plate than anything else.
  4. Snacks are fine! Just keep them to about 150 calories, 2x/day.

I’m finding that this way of eating doesn’t feel like a diet: no list of “can’t”s. Just lots of smart rules to keep me eating healthy and on track. Bonus: when I track my calories, I’m always between 1200 & 1500, and I’m full and happy. I used to fight hard for 1600 and feel like I was starving. Yay!

Purchase: Eat to Lose, Eat to Win

Comment or ask a question here!

